Visa Requirements

Note: a passenger who does not have Kenyan identity papers (passport or identity card) is considered a foreign passenger even if he / she has a multi-citizenship and must therefore be in possession of a visa .

Visa Excempt Nationals:

Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei, Burundi, Cyprus, Dominica, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Jamaica, Kiribati, Lesotho Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Namibia, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, St Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, Saint Vincent & Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Salomon Islands, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Nationalities NOT eligible for online e-Visa:

Nationals of these countries must obtain their visa in embassy: Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cameroon, Eritrea, Iraq, North Korea, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Palestine, Senegal, Somalia, Syria, Tajikistan and Yemen.

Nationalities subject to visa and eligible for e-Visa online:

Citizens of all other nationalities can obtain their visa online (e-Visa), in embassies, or on arrival.

How to obtain a visa ? 

E-visa application is an easy and fast way to get a Visa, Citizens of the eligible nationalities can complete their application and pay fees online. Only standard single entry visas, transit visas, and courtesy visas are eligible for e-visa. With your scanned photo, your passport and your credit card you can obtain your visa by Clicking HERE 

Visa on Arrival

Visitors not able to obtain their visa online can do so upon arrival at JKIA, Travellers attention is drawn to the fact that the E-Visa allows border checks to pass swiftly.


A yellow fever vaccination certificate is required from all travelers over one year of age arriving into the country.